Wildfire survivors in three additional California counties are now eligible for federal resources and programs to help rebuild their communities and their lives. California secured the addition of Napa, Shasta and Sonoma counties to the Major Disaster Declaration approved by the Whitehouse last week (DR-4569-CA) which opens up new lines of critical federal assistance for individuals impacted by fires that occurred in those counties in September.

The fires and counties eligible under the recent declaration addition are:

  • Zogg Fire in Shasta County
  • Glass Fire in Sonoma County and Napa County